Microsoft WP7 Event, Speed Reading?

Kinda convenient how Microsoft wrote their own VERY screen-resolution / browser-optimization dependent HTML5 speed test (On my desktop machine running Chrome 11, at 1680×1050 I get 7 FPS while at 840×524 I get 30 FPS while on Firefox 4.0.1 I get 52 FPS at full screen), they compared the iPhone4 (960×640) to a Blackberry Torch (480×360) and a Samsung Droid Charge (480×800). Not sure what the screen resolution of the WP7 test phone they were using, but I’m assuming 800×480.

Leave a Reply

